Earrings for Mom.

Not great photos, but the gift is in the mail so they will have to do!  Just need to document that I made them for Mother’s Day for my Mom.  The pair on the left are made with carved pink quartz, and on the right, the flower beads are vintage german ceramic/porcelain of some kind with little green glass beads, and both are on gold-filled wire.  Let’s just say I have quite a collection of beads to choose from when the mood strikes to make something!

I also designed and made the cards from an illustration that I did a long time ago. I printed them on cardstock, scored and folded them into “tents”, and then cut little x’s for the earrings to slip through.  I think they turned out pretty nice.

Front of cards:

Back of cards:

Leave a Reply

