Trying something new.

Here is an image of one of the only successful samples of silk screening on leather to make a bracelet.  The purple does not have a lot of contrast with the black leather unless it is in direct lighting like this picture.  I am trying to find the right combination of leather grain and ink application.  I have not been able to find much information about the best way to approach silk screening on leather, so I am just trying it out until I get it right.  The most frustrating part is that I can screen the test paper/fabric to get the ink loaded onto the screen properly and it turns out perfect. Then when I try to screen the actual object that I really want to screen I am screwing it up!!  Annoying, but it’s just a part of the process learning a new crafty skill.

Leave a Reply

