Happy Birthday to John.

This is the “card” that I made John for his birthday on Sunday.  At first I was going to make it into a card design. Then realized that it would be better if the guitar was larger and when I added the text I ended up making the whole thing larger.  So here you have it, a piece of birthday artwork instead.

I gave it to him wrapped on Thursday when he got home from work and said he could open it whenever he wanted, if he wanted to wait until his birthday on Sunday he could.  And he said okay.  And then a little later I said, “Don’t you want to open that?” and he replied, “Oh, I was just seeing how long it would take you to ask me to open it. Only 15 minutes.”  Then he laughed.  He knew that I would not be able to stand it if he waited until Sunday!! He knows me well.

Leave a Reply

