Red Ribbons.

I love this picture.  I love the lock of hair pushed to the wrong side of my part.  And the ribbons in my hair!!   I guess the big red bow on the shirt was not enough….

It was taken sometime before I was 6.  My mom has had this picture in this frame forever, hence the missing fake crystal.  I permanently borrowed some of my childhood photos to scan and just had to take this one too.  I am afraid to ever take it out of the frame because I am pretty sure the photo is stuck to the glass and I don’t want to ruin it.

I have the same vague memory every time I look at this photo.  I remember the Winnie the Pooh pattern, and wearing this shirt while riding my Big Wheel around in circles on the patio around the metal patio table set, and chewing on the long ribbon tails while I rode in circles.

Leave a Reply

