Rosemary Wheat Fococcia

I just love love love this Whole Grain Breads by Machine or Hand book by Beatrice Ojakangas. Every recipe has turned out great. I like that I can make the small sampler loaf of a recipe and it’s perfect for two people.  Today I tried the Rosemary Wheat Fococcia recipe:

I put lots of  Parmigiano Reggiano cheese on top.  I went light on the rosemary because I sometimes find it overpowering, but I could have used the full amount because the nutty flavor of the whole wheat made for a good balance in overall flavor.  So good we could not stop ourselves from eating it while preparing the rest of our dinner.

I really do like baking bread since most of the time is hands off rising time.  I just usually get the baking bug late in the day so I have to hustle to get it dough made and still have time for two proper rises before popping it into the oven.  But it’s so worth it…..

 

Leave a Reply

