2010 Holiday Card.

By now most of you who know my blog exists will have gotten your cards in the mail.  Since I started this blog to help document my crafty projects, I wanted to post a picture of it here, but wanted to wait until most of them had been received so as not to spoil any surprise.

I have been making the holiday cards for almost 10 years,  and I alway include an ornament of some kind.  Some years it is made of wire, some years it’s paper. But rarely have I kept a sample or even taken a photo of the cards over the years.  Some of the early years were really terrible, but the last few years have been really cool if I do say so myself!  I have really enjoyed learning printmaking and linoleum block cutting the last couple of years.

And a special thank you to John for helping me decide on the snowman as the theme this year, I had two ideas and he helped this one come together one night when I just could not figure out what I was going to do this year.  He is always so good at helping my projects get focused, and is my biggest supporter in all my crafty shenanigans…..

Happy Holiday!

Leave a Reply

