I Made a Hat!

I am very excited to show you this reversible hat that I sewed in just a few hours! Here’s a quick iPhone snap I took while out running errands:

 

I love how it turned out!  I love the stripes! I got the pattern out of my July issue of Martha Stewart Living magazine, you can download the pattern for yourself here if you are interested.  There are both adult and child size patterns available.

I made the brim much smaller than the pattern indicates, it was much too long for me when I tried it on while it was just pinned together. I would recommend trying it on so you can make adjustments as needed. I also learned the invisible ladder stitch to do the final closure after you turn out the hat. I should have learned that a long time ago, it is like magic!

We are off to buy some liquor and other ingredients for our first batch of summer margaritas! Woo-hoo! Happy July 4th everyone!

 

 

Leave a Reply

