Apple Pie Cookies.

I made Smitten Kitchen’s Apple Pie Cookies. I like challenging recipes, so I took a leap and made them one afternoon last week. They are a bit fussy to make, but totally worth it!  John has been enjoying them very much. He wished that I had made him some homemade vanilla ice cream to go with them, so next time I make them I will make sure to make him some ice cream too!

And check this out, when I made the egg wash for the top of the cookies, I cracked it open and it was a double egg yolk! It has been a long time since that has happened, but strangely just last week I had read a story on BBC news about two friends cooking together who apparently found a half a carton of double eggs!

I am sure there will be more baking/candy making in the this week, but first I have to finish my shopping…

One thought on “Apple Pie Cookies.

Leave a Reply

