Silhouette.

Can you see the little birdie in the middle? As the sun was setting a few days ago, I was outside soaking up the last of the daylight and heard this little robin chirping to his friends. I could see his little reddish orange breast feathers so I knew he was a robin. He was determined to send out his message and stayed put as walked under the tree I took several photos with my iPhone. I thought his little silhouette stood out.

On an unrelated note: I am so excited that John and I are finally going to New York! We booked our trip last night after dinner and now I am just way too excited. I can’t believe we are really going. We decided last year that this is how we wanted to celebrate our 20 year anniversary, with a trip to NY, and as a bonus we will be in New York for my 40th birthday!  Yay!! Now we have to plan our trip an figure out how to fit everything in! Yay!!

Leave a Reply

