Homemade Granola!

This is the best granola ever! I found this recipe over at Orangette, who had linked it from Food52.  The recipe made enough to fill this entire container full and we have already eaten this much for breakfast and snacks!

I really like that it is not overly sweet and the olive oil in the recipe really adds a nice savory/fruity flavor in the background. The maple syrup is the perfect sweetener. It’s got all my favorite things: oats, sunflower seeds, pumpkin seeds, pecans, and dried sour cherries. The recipe also calls for unsweetened coconut chips, but I could not find any in the bulk section at Whole Foods so I just left it out this time. I just love the dried sour cherries, I had to stop myself from eating all of them out of hand before they even got into the granola! I have never made homemade granola before, I like it so much better than the packaged stuff.

 

One thought on “Homemade Granola!

Leave a Reply

