Pattern.

I am obsessed with floral and graphic patterns. A few weeks ago a local used bookstore moved and the first time that we went over to the new location I saw this book. First thing I saw when I walked in was this book on the display shelf and I was drawn to the floral pattern on the cover. I flipped through it and really loved all the patterns and was intrigued by the patterns. Who was this designer Florence Broadhurst?

Then yesterday waiting in line at Whole Foods I picked up a copy of Vanity Fair to flip through while I waited and saw this same pattern and name in an ad. Kate Spade is using this specific pattern in black and white as the signature spring pattern for their spring collection!  It was a sign from the universe, I MUST have that book!

I then checked out her Wikipedia listing. The first line reads: Florence Maud Broadhurst (28 July 1899 – 15 October 1977) was an Australian designer and businesswoman whose 1977 murder remains a mystery.

I can’t wait to read this book and find out all about her!  What a way to be introduced…

Leave a Reply

