Corn Muffin Madeleines.

I don’t use my madeleine pan often enough, so sometimes I like to make corn muffins in my madeleine pan.  I make cornbread from scratch using Arrowhead Corn Meal, I usually modify the recipe by making half the recipe and using regular sugar instead of honey because I like them a little sweet. But using corn bread mix would be fine, and I think Arrowhead even sells one too, I just tend to bake from scratch these days.

They cook really fast in the madeleine pan, under ten minutes, so you have to watch them carefully to make sure you don’t over bake them and they don’t turn out to dry.  They turn out really cute!

Leave a Reply

