Birthday Card.

This is the birthday card that I made for June (John’s mom) for her birthday. It was my first attempt at quilling and I think it turned out pretty well!

I had bought a couple of packages of the paper strips awhile ago but had not gotten a chance to use them yet so this was the perfect application!  I did not have a chance to take a picture of the card before I gave it to her, so I snapped this one with my iPhone at her house after she opened her presents!

I used my Silhouette to cut out the scalloped edge and oval to make a nice frame for the quilling. I am finally getting better at using the Silhouette!

Leave a Reply

