Bunnies!

DSC06256_web

Since Easter is at the end of this month (on my birthday this year!), there are lots of bunny patterns floating around on crafty sites. I found the pattern for the large bunny on The Purl Bee craft blog. I have been wanting to make some quick projects lately, and this one only took a few hours to whip together over a weekend.

After I made the bunny, I realized that I should gift it to my six year old honorary niece Emilia. But that means her new baby sister, Laura, also needed a bunny! I drew a quick bunny silhouette in Illustrator for the smaller bunny, and gave them matching neckerchiefs and embroidered eyes and noses. I think they turned out pretty cute!

Leave a Reply

